Next Article: Managing Facilities
Note: The following section describes functionalities available for Enterprise licenses. User management is only available to License Admin and Admin users
Before starting to create new users, you need to know that there are different roles available according to the type of license you have acquired. It is a feature, which helps to set up different access to content for different groups of users. It is not possible to modify existing roles or add new ones.
For Enterprise licenses, the following roles are available:
Web Admin Portal Permissions and Restrictions
|Mobile App Permissions and Restrictions|
Can create and manage users with "Admin" and "User" roles and has full access to the PainChek Portal
Can create and manage users with "Admin" and "User" roles and has restricted access to the PainChek Portal
Cannot create additional users but can see the active users. They can only edit the Profile Settings and Institutions sections in the PainChek Portal
|Cannot create new Residents|
To add a new user with a specific role follow the instructions below. It is also possible to change a user’s role as described below.
Creating a new user
To create a new user, go to the 'Users' page, ‘Create new’ tab in the PainChek Portal and complete the new user form. You will be asked to select the user's role, enter the First Name, Last Name, Email Address and Job Title.
To successfully create a new user, you need to complete all required fields and click on the ‘Create’ button. The new user will receive a confirmation email in their inbox to notify them that you have created a PainChek user account. The email contains a user name and a link to activate the user account. The invitation link is active for 4 days.
In order to log in, new users will have to provide their full name along with the email address provided by the License Admin or Admin (which is also their username). Users will be asked to set a password when they activate their account.
Note: It is restricted to users with Admin or License Admin permissions.
Update the user's profile by accessing the Users Page, 'Active Users' tab. Select the user you would like to update by clicking on and Edit.
You can update the user information including First Name, Last Name, Email Address, Phone Number, Institution, Job title and Role.
Once you have made all required edits you need to save the information in order for the user profile to be updated. Above the 'Save' button you will find a link to reset user's password if needed.
To manage active users, you need to click on the 'Active users' tab within the 'Users' page in the PainChek Portal. You can see a list of currently active users ordered by Name, Role, Facility and Job title. You can Edit or Deactivate active users from Actions menu by pressing on .
If you are looking for a specific user, you can filter by user's Role. You can also conduct a search by typing the user's Name, License, Job title or Institution into the search field in the upper right-hand corner of the page.
Resetting user's password
Reset a user password by clicking on 'Users' page, 'Active Users' tab. The ‘Reset User's Password’ option can be found under the Active section by pressing on .
Once you clicked, you will be asked to 'Confirm' that you want to reset the respective user password.
After clicking on ‘Confirm’ the password will be reset. The user will receive an email with a link that will redirect the user to a web page where they can reset their password.
Go to the 'Users' page, 'Active Users' tab. Deactivate a user by clicking on and then Deactivate.
You will be asked to confirm that you want to deactivate the user. Once you click on ‘Confirm’ the user will be deactivated. All users can be deactivated but you must always have at least one License Admin.
Deactivated users are listed on the 'Inactive Users' tab in the 'Users' page.
You can choose to reactivate users by clicking on the ‘Restore’ button in the menu. After clicking on ‘Restore’ you will be asked to confirm that you want to reactivate the respective user profile. Once you click on ‘Confirm’ the user will be restored and you will find it now in the 'Active Users' tab.
Next Article: Managing Facilities